polarsavings.blogg.se

Usb c card for mac pro
Usb c card for mac pro











The nearest so far I have seen is this Asrock card but it only has one type C and one type A connector. This may or may not mean it is limited to USB3 speed.Īs an aside I have been considering getting a USB3.1 card myself for my Mac Pro but had been hoping to get a 3.1 card with two type C connectors and not needing an internal power lead.

USB C CARD FOR MAC PRO DRIVER

Of the various USB3.1 cards that I have seen details of listing the chipset used, they seem to all use the same chipset making them from a computer point of view pretty much identical and not needing different drivers.Īpple's Yosemite driver while it does enable these cards at least to work from a basic point of view is not fully USB3.1 aware since it seems the card is only reported as a USB3 card in System Report. There are various USB3.1 cards on the market and none of them come with Mac drivers, all of them rely on using the built-in generic Apple provided USB driver. If needed, card can be sent back to seller. If anyone would be able to help me out, I'd be eternally grateful :-) If this behavior can be due to the upgrades I performed (Mac 4,1 => 5,1 + 8-Core CPU => 12 Core CPU) ? Or if my card can be defect in any way ? El Capitan has got rid of the earlier USB 3.1 support in Yosemite ? Indeed looking at the System Infos, under "PCI" give "USB Extension card".

usb c card for mac pro

It seems to be recognized by the Mac Pro. I was wondering if they are still good with El Capitan. It seems that these reports are under "Yosemite". Of course, that card is given as compatible only with Windows.īut I have seen some reports from people claiming to have inserted this card into their Mac and having successfully used it with several devices. I would like to add a PCI USB 3.1 card and I've spotted the ASUS USB 3.1 PCI Card.

usb c card for mac pro

As the proud owner of a Mac ro 4,1 (upgraded to 5,1 and with 2 X Xeon Hexa-Core X5670 CPU's) I "suffer" from one limitation.Īnd that is the now old and really slow USB 2.0.











Usb c card for mac pro